Founded four years ago with the aim of riding in the world’s biggest races, Israel Cycling Academy will make their OVO Energy Tour of Britain debut in 2019.

Look out for Austrian Mathias Brändle, a former UCI World Hour Record holder, who remains the last rider to win back-t0-back stages in the Tour of Britain (in Exeter and Hemel Hempstead, 2014). Former Irish road race champion Conor Dunne and OVO Energy Tour Series round winner Zak Dempster also feature on the team’s roster.


Nationality Israel
Founded 2015
Twitter @yallaACADEMY
Tour of Britain participations 2019 debutants