Team Sky (Great Britain)

Founded 2010
UCI Ranking (as of 14/08) Second, UCI WorldTour
ToB Participations Eight (2010-)
ToB Record First overall (Sir Bradley Wiggins, 2013)
Second overall (Steve Cummings, 2011; Wout Poels, 2015)
Third overall (Greg Henderson, 2010; Sir Bradley Wiggins, 2014)
Points jersey (Greg Henderson, 2010; Geraint Thomas, 2011)
15 stage victories (Greg Henderson; 2010; Alex Dowsett, 2011; Luke Rowe, 2012; Mark Cavendish, 2012 [3]; Sir Bradley Wiggins, 2013; Sir Bradley Wiggins, 2014; Elia Viviani, 2015 [3]; Wout Poels, 2015; Ian Stannard, 2016; Wout Poels, 2016; Elia Viviani, 2017)

Tour de France champion Geraint Thomas and Giro d’Italia winner Chris Froome will ride together in the OVO Energy Tour of Britain for the first time since 2009.

The Team Sky duo, who placed first and third in July’s Tour de France, will both be on the start line of Britain’s biggest annual sporting event in Pembrey Country Park, Carmarthenshire, on Sunday 2 September.

They will be joined by Dutchman Wout Poels, himself a three-time stage winner in the race, including the hill-top finishes at Hartside and Haytor. Briton Ian Stannard also soloed to glory to win in Tatton Park, Knutsford, in 2016. 

171 Geraint Thomas GBR
172 Chris Froome GBR
173 Lukasz Wisniowski POL
174 Vasil Kiriyenka BLR
175 Wout Poels NED
176 Ian Stannard GBR