Twelve months on from claiming his biggest win to date, Team Cannondale Garmin’s Dylan Van Baarle will return to the Aviva Tour of Britain to defend his title.

The Dutchman won the 2014 edition of Britain’s biggest bike race, taking victory ahead of World Champions in waiting Michal Kwiatkowski and Sir Bradley Wiggins, after taking the lead on the penultimate day.

23-year-old Van Baarle will wear the #1 at the head of the six rider Team Cannondale Garmin line-up, the remainder of which will be confirmed in the coming days.

"I'm really looking forward to race again in the Tour of Britain. It's a special honour to ride with number 1. We have a strong team and we will definitely look to defend my title,” said Van Baarle.

Van Baarle is the second former winner to confirm his participation in the 2015 Aviva Tour of Britain.  2009 Champion Edvald Boasson Hagen will lead the MTN Qhubeka p/b Samsung team, which will also include 2013 stage winner Gerald Ciolek.

Stage One of the Aviva Tour of Britain will be shown live on ITV between 1pm and 4pm, with subsequent stages shown live on ITV4.  ITV4 will also broadcast a one hour highlights programme the evening of every stage with details here. British Eurosport will also show live coverage and highlights of the race in the UK.  Live coverage and highlights will also be shown worldwide in excess of 120 countries.

The Aviva Tour of Britain is British Cycling’s premier road cycling event giving cycling fans the opportunity to see the world’s best teams and riders competing on their door step.