British Cycling has named the six riders who will represent the Great Britain Cycling Team at the forthcoming Tour of Britain led by reigning British Road Race Champion Adam Blythe

Joining Blythe in the six rider line-up is Dan McLay, who impressed during the Tour de France this Summer with four top ten stage finishes and Tao Geoghegan Hart, who finished sixth overall at the Tour de l'Avenir at the weekend, and despite being just 21 has finished 21st (2015) and 15th (2014) overall in the past two Tours of Britain.

The trio will link up with Senior Academy trio Gabriel Cullaigh, Mark Stewart and Oliver Wood for the Tour of Britain, which begins in Glasgow on Sunday (4 September).

Keith Lambert, Great Britain Cycling Team academy coach, said:

“We have been able to name an extremely strong team, with several of our riders having already excelled in various races over the summer. The blend of youth and experience is excellent, and will hopefully prove very effective in what will be an extremely high quality race.”

As well as a Great Britain team, the 2016 Tour of Britain will include Sir Bradley Wiggins will lead out a Team Wiggins line-up which will feature fellow Olympic champion Owain Doull, while Team Sky, Team Dimension Data, JLT Condor presented by Mavic and Movistar Team will all also be on the start line.

For more information about how to get into cycling visit