The OVO Energy Tour of Britain’s worldwide online audience will decide the daily winners of the Wahooligan Combativity Award at this year’s race.

In an innovative twist to the long-standing prize, the race’s Twitter followers will choose from a shortlist of four nominees who have raced the most aggressively during each stage, as well as the overall Wahooligan Combativity Award winner across the eight days of competition.

The poll will be run on the @TourOfBritain Twitter channel with approximately 35 kilometres remaining of each stage*, and will be open to votes until the 15 kilometre to go mark.

What they said…

Previous winners of the Combativity Award include Grand Tour legend André Greipel. Commenting on the partnership, VP Global Marketing Colin Eustace said: The Combativity Award ties in perfectly with the Wahooligan ethos and its community. At Wahoo we feel the award shows exactly what it means to be a Wahooligan – determination, strength and a willingness to go further.

Rowley Clifford, UK Marketing Manager added: Wahoo is extremely excited to continue our partnership with such a landmark of the British Cycling calendar, and we look forward to bringing the fans into the decision-making process. Offering this award via public vote on the OVO Energy Tour of Britain social channels truly brings this historic prize up-to-date.”

OVO Energy Tour of Britain race director Mick Bennett said: “We’re delighted to be extending our relationship with Wahoo into the 2019 race, especially with an award that will reach out to our fans along the roadside, across the UK and around the world.

“I look forward to seeing which of those normally unsung heroes of the OVO Energy Tour of Britain get recognised for their performances during this year’s race.”

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the jerseys page | Click here to visit the 2019 rider list