Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes’ impressive 2019 season continued as Ireland’s Rory Townsend won the Beaumont Trophy on Sunday, the latest round of the HSBC UK | National Road Series.

Townsend’s victory scored Tim Elverson’s team maximum points in the OVO Energy Tour of Britain team qualification process – the Hampshire-based squad’s fifth top score from 10 rounds to date – to all-but secure their invite to the country’s most prestigious cycle race.

Standings after round 10

Do we now know the four teams who will earn selection for this year’s OVO Energy Tour of Britain? Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes will only not qualify now if they fail to enter the final three road races that comprise the selection process and Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK take maximum points in all of them.

Madison Genesis and SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling, the latter arguably the surprise package of this year’s qualifying process, have comfortable gaps over those teams in fifth and sixth.

While mathematically all is still to play for, the hopes of Ribble Pro Cycling and Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK are hanging by a thread. Vitus, who sit as the best of the rest behind the top four, are now eight points behind Team WIGGINS Le Col with just four qualification scores to account for.

Click hereย to download the standings after round 10.

Beaumont Trophy finish video

OVO Energy Tour of Britain team qualification process

The qualification process has been devised once again by SweetSpot Group, organisers of the Tour of Britain, and British Cycling, with full consultation of competing teams throughout.

First introduced in 2016, the process establishes a fair and transparent selection of eligible British teams into the race, as well as ensuring full support of the HSBC UK | National Road and Circuit Series, OVO Energy Tour Series, HSBC UK | National Road Championships and the countryโ€™s UCI-ranked events each year.

Click hereย for more information, competing teams, counting race details and scoring details.