As was confirmed ahead of the Cycle 360 Manx International Stage Race, the four teams who qualified for the 2019 OVO Energy Tour of Britain are Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes, Madison Genesis, SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling and Team WIGGINS Le Col.

The only change in the standings after this weekend’s final round across the Irish Sea saw Madison Genesis reclaim second position overall – a spot they held for most of the season-long process – thanks to Matt Holmes’ overall victory. The Wigan-born rider, who starred in last year’s OVO Energy Tour of Britain for his team, won two of the four stages that made up the race en route to the overall victory.

Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK finished best of the rest in fifth overall, but three-time Olympic champion Ed Clancy notably took their first two HSBC UK | National Road Series victories in Friday night’s criterium and Saturday evening’s kermesse.

Click here to download the final standings.

Matt Holmes winners’ interview

OVO Energy Tour of Britain team qualification process

The qualification process has been devised once again by SweetSpot Group, organisers of the Tour of Britain, and British Cycling, with full consultation of competing teams throughout.

First introduced in 2016, the process establishes a fair and transparent selection of eligible British teams into the race, as well as ensuring full support of the HSBC UK | National Road and Circuit Series, OVO Energy Tour Series, HSBC UK | National Road Championships and the country’s UCI-ranked events each year.

Click here for more information, competing teams, counting race details and scoring details.