The OVO Energy Tour Series, Britain’s leading televised cycle race series, returns for its 11th edition this week!

Starting with an opening round in Redditch, Worcestershire, Britain’s leading domestic men’s and women’s teams will face off against one another during seven rounds in UK towns and cities during May.

Just like the OVO Energy Tour of Britain, spectators can watch the action for free, with the likes of reigning British champion Connor Swift (Madison Genesis), three-time Olympic champion Ed Clancy (Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK) and Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes’ Max Steadman – 20th overall in last year’s OVO Energy Tour of Britain – competing. 

As well as being a prestigious event in its own right, the OVO Energy Tour Series also forms part of the OVO Energy Tour of Britain qualification process for the country’s six UCI Continental-ranked squads.

ITV4 will once again screen highlights of every round in 2019, including the series’ first trip to Birkenhead, Merseyside, which forms part of a cycling double-header in Wirral this year. In September, the peninsula will also host a stage of the OVO Energy Tour of Britain

2019 round dates

Tour Series

Redditch, Worcestershire Thursday 9 May

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire – Tuesday 14 May

Aberdeen, Aberdeen City – Thursday 16 May

Durham, County Durham – Saturday 18 May

Birkenhead, Wirral – Tuesday 21 May (New venue for 2019)

Salisbury, Wiltshire – Thursday 23 May

Brooklands, Surrey – Grand Final – Saturday 25 May (New venue for 2019)

What to expect

[fvplayer src=””]

The OVO Energy Tour Series offers fun, fast and free cycle racing, as illustrated in the 2019 preview video.

Competing men’s teams


Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes (2018 champions)*

Madison Genesis*

Ribble Pro Cycling*

Saint Piran 

SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling*

Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK*

* Indicates a team involved in the OVO Energy Tour of Britain qualification process.