The full start list for the 2017 OVO Energy Tour of Britain has been confirmed, featuring a trio of former winners of Britain’s National Tour, plus a plethora of World, Olympic, European and National Champions.

Home favourites Mark Cavendish, Geraint Thomas and Alex Dowsett headline the 120-rider list, joined by international superstars Dan Martin, Elia Viviani and Michal Kwiatkowski.

You can find the Start List on our Teams page here.

Stage One begins in Edinburgh on Sunday 3 September at 10:30, with full LIVE coverage on ITV4 from 10:15 on Sunday morning.  Highlights of the opening day will be shown in a magazine show at 22:00 on Sunday evening.

Full details of the Stage One route between Edinburgh’s High Street and Kelso in the Scottish Borders can be found here, including an interactive map and a downloadable timings document.

To find out about the other seven stages of the 2017 route, please click here for the main route homepage showing the remaining seven stages that take the race to its Cardiff finale on Sunday 10 September.

Visit daily during the race for a live blog throughout the stage, plus post-stage videos, images and full Results presented by Brother.

You can follow the 2017 OVO Energy Tour of Britain using the hashtag #OVOToB and liking our pages on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.