The startlist for the Individual Time Trial in Clacton, Tendring on Thursday 7th September has been released and will see the battle for General Classification begin just after 12pm.

The battle for the General Classification in this year’s OVO Energy Tour of Britain is still yet to really get going, after 4 Stages that have all ended in bunch sprints.

That means that there are still currently 62 riders all within 20 seconds of the race leader’s OVO Energy Green jersey going into what is likely to be the decisive day in the 2017 race.

You can view the full Stage 5 Time Trial startlist here.

See below for a list of some of the key rider timings:

  • 12:05 – Marcin Bialoblocki (ONE Pro Cycling)
  • 12:40 – James Gullen (JLT Condor)
  • 12:53 – Primoz Roglic (Lotto NL Jumbo)
  • 13:03 – Vasil Kiryienka (Team Sky)
  • 13:04 – Jonathan Castroviejo (Movistar)
  • 13:06 – Geraint Thomas (Team Sky)
  • 13:14 – Victor Campenaerts (Lotto NL Jumbo)
  • 13:18 – Jos van Emden (Lotto NL Jumbo)
  • 13:22 – Ryan Mullen (Cannondale Drapac)
  • 13:26 – Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky)
  • 13:34 – Stefan Kung (BMC)
  • 13:36 – Tony Martin (Katusha Alpecin)
  • 13:58 – Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data)

All of those Time-Trial favourites mentioned above currently sit 20 seconds off the race lead, apart from Edvald Boasson Hagen who is just 7 seconds behind courtesy of the bonus seconds he has picked up in the sprint finishes so far.

With just 3 Stages left after tomorrow’s Individual Time Trial, the rider that ends the day in the OVO Energy Green jersey will fancy their chances of keeping hold it until the end of Stage 8 in Cardiff.

The Time-Trial route is a classic, British 10-mile circuit that starts and finishes on the Clacton seafront. Home favourite Alex Dowsett will also have the added advantage of riding on home roads as he looks to lead the Tour of Britain just a few miles from where he grew up.

Find all your need to know about the action in Clacton on our Stage 5 page here.