The startlist for the Individual Time Trial in Britsol on Saturday 10th has been released and will see the battle for General Classification begin just after 12pm.

The battle of the top 4 riders in the General Classification in this year’s Tour of Britain will begin just after 12pm in Bristol with Tony Gallopin, Rohan Dennis, Tom Dumoulin and Steve Cummings setting off at 12:01, 12:03, 12:05 and 12:07 respectively.

Other riders of note in the Bristol Alpecin Time Trial are Sir Bradley Wiggins, starting at 10:16, British Time Trial Champion Alex Dowsett, starting at 10:23, and former World Time Trial Champion Tony Martin starting at 11:10.

You can view the full Stage 7a Time Trial startlist here.

The battle for the Yellow Jersey p/b Eisberg is perfectly poised tomorrow (Saturday 10th September) with General Classification leader Steve Cummings 49 seconds ahead of second placed Tom Dumoulin, who is arguably the best time-trialer in the world.

As a result Olympic silver medallist Dumoulin will fancy his chances of clawing back that lead on Cummings around the 14.2km circuit in Bristol.

Although a short circuit it will be a very tricky time trial with a technical decent early on and the challenging climb of Bridge Valley Road towards the end of the route. 

Following that time trial there will also be a circuit race around the same Bristol course in the afternoon, with the riders covering 6 laps, allowing plenty of chance for the Yellow Jersey to change hands twice in one day.

Find all your need to now about the action in Bristol on our Stage 7 page here.