Rediscover all the action from the 2008 Tour of Britain, won by Frenchman Geoffroy Lequatre (Agritubel), with this newly-digitised footage.

The fifth edition of the modern Tour also marked a notable increase in TV coverage, with ITV4 airing a nightly, hour-long highlights show from each stage.

Lequatre made it back-to-back French wins after compatriot Romain Feillu claimed the 2007 crown, while this edition saw Norwegian rider Edvald Boasson Hagen confirm his fledgling reputation at the time by winning three stages.

Presented by Ned Boulting, with commentary from Hugh Porter and Anthony McCrossan.

Want to watch on YouTube? Click here for our highlights playlist. 

Stage one: London circuit race

Stage two: Milton Keynes to Newbury

Stage three: Chard to Burnham-on-Sea

Stage four: Worcester to Stoke-on-Trent

Stage five: Hull to Dalby Forest

Stage six: Darlington to Newcastle Gateshead

Stage seven: Glasgow to Drumlanrig Castle

Stage eight: Blackpool to Liverpool