Rediscover all the action from the 2009 Tour of Britain, won by Norwegian rider Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Columbia-HTC) following arguably the most dominant individual performance in modern race history.

Thanks to this newly-digitised footage, Boasson Hagen’s four-consecutive stage victories – the longest winning streak since the race was relaunched in 2004 – can once again be enjoyed by cycling fans all over the world.

The sixth edition of the modern Tour also marked a notable stage victory for future British world champion Ben Swift (then just 21 years old when he won into Yeovil), our last visit – for now – to Yorkshire and another frantic finale around London.

Presented by Ned Boulting, with commentary from Hugh Porter and Anthony McCrossan.

Want to watch on YouTube? Click here for our highlights playlist. 

Stage one: Scunthorpe to York

Stage two: Darlington to Newcastle Gateshead

Stage three: Peebles to Gretna Green

Stage four: Blackpool to Blackpool

Stage five: Stoke-on-Trent to Stoke-on-Trent

Stage six: Frome to Bideford

Stage seven: Hatherleigh to Yeovil

Stage eight: London circuit race