Rediscover all the action from the 2010 Tour of Britain, won by Swiss rider Michael Albasini, with this newly-digitised footage.

While all eyes were on Team Sky as they made their debut in Britain’s most prestigious cycle race, Albasini won an epic stage into Swansea on day three to set up his overall victory – one that gave his HTC-Columbia team back-to-back titles after Edvald Boasson Hagen’s triumph in 2009.

Sky did enjoy some success in the eight-day race, with Kiwi Greg Henderson claiming the stage victory into Stoke-on-Trent, while German rider (and Albasini’s team-mate) André Greipel dominated the bunch sprints. Look out for a young Wout Poels taking a memorable win into Teignmouth, Devon, too…

Presented by Ned Boulting, with commentary from Hugh Porter and Graham Jones.

Want to watch on YouTube? Click here for our highlights playlist. 

Stage one: Rochdale to Blackpool

Stage two: Stoke-on-Trent to Stoke-on-Trent

Stage three: Newtown to Swansea

Stage four: Minehead to Teignmouth

Stage five: Tavistock to Glastonbury

Stage six: King’s Lynn to Great Yarmouth

Stage seven: Bury St Edmunds to Colchester

Stage eight: London circuit race (Newham)