Rediscover all the action from the 2011 Tour of Britain, won by Lars Boom (Rabobank), with our stage-by-stage archive footage.

This was the final edition of the race to feature solely nightly highlights – and there were certainly highlights aplenty! Mark Cavendish won his first two stages of the race since 2007 and then-world champion Thor Hushovd triumphed in Caerphilly.

From dramatic finishes in Stoke-on-Trent and Wells to the only stage in modern race history to be cancelled, the 2011 Tour of Britain had it all!

Presented by Jill Douglas (stage one) and Ned Boulting with commentary from Hugh Porter and Brian Smith.

Want to watch on YouTube? Click here for our highlights playlist.  

Stage one: Peebles to Dumfries

Stage two: Kendal to Blackpool

Stage three: Stoke-on-Trent

Stage four: Welshpool to Caerphilly

Stage five: Exeter to Exmouth

Stage six: Taunton to Wells

Stage seven: Bury St Edmunds to Sandringham

Stage eight: London (ITT and circuit race)

Click here to visit the Tour of Britain highlights archive, which comprises over 50 hours of archive footage from the UK’s most prestigious cycle race, dating back to 2005.