Explore the route of stage one between Glasgow and Kirkcudbright on Saturday 7 September with our animated map.

The world’s top riders will tackle a 201-kilometre (125-mile) opening leg from George Square in Glasgow city centre to the town of Kirkcudbright in south west Dumfries & Galloway. The opening stage will complete a loop of Glasgow city centre before heading south through Renfrewshire, East Ayrshire and South Ayrshire before crossing into Dumfries & Galloway.

Key stage timings

 George Square, Glasgow (stage start): 10:30

 Kilmarnock (Eisberg sprint): 11:47

 Lambdoughty Hill (SKODA King of the Mountains): 13:15

 Dalmellington (Eisberg sprint): 13:25

 Dalmellington (SKODA King of the Mountains): 13:35

 Carsphairn (Eisberg sprint): 13:48

 Bankhead (SKODA King of the Mountains): 15:14

 St Mary Street, Kirkcudbright (stage finish): 15:32

Full stage timetable

Downloadable full stage timetable (PDF, A4)

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the stage one hub | Click here to view the stage one timetable