Explore the route of the OVO Energy Tour of Britain stage two in Kelso and the Scottish Borders on Sunday 8 September with our animated map.

As well as a start and finish in the centre of Kelso, the world’s best riders will tackle an anti-clockwise loop via Coldstream, Chirnside and Duns before heading, via the Scott’s View climb, to Melrose and on to the Eildon Hills.

Kelso hosted the finish of stage one in 2017, when Australian Caleb Ewan took victory in a thrilling sprint.

Key stage timings

 The Square, Kelso (stage start): 11:00

 Coldstream (Eisberg sprint): 11:33

 Hardens Hill (SKODA King of the Mountains): 12:54

 Duns (Eisberg sprint): 13:02

 Scott’s View (SKODA King of the Mountains): 14:20

 Melrose (Eisberg sprint): 14:35

 Dingleton (SKODA King of the Mountains): 14:39

 The Square, Kelso (stage finish): 15:12

Full stage timetable

Downloadable full stage timetable (PDF, A4)

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the stage two hub | Click here to view the stage two timetable